CICS has a Governing Council constituted by INSA under the Chairmanship of Prof. V.Krishnan, Honorary Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore

Eminent scientists representing reputed Academic Institutions and Government bodies are the members of the Governing Council.

The Governing Council functions mainly

  • To make decisions on the policies and approve programmes of the Centre.
  • To approve development plans of the Centre for the consideration of INSA.
  • To approve collaborative and other programmes of scientific cooperation of the Centre.

CICS has a Management Council which recommends to the Governing Council with regard to academic training programmes, Travel Fellowships etc. The Management Council consists of the Director as Chairperson and eminent Scientists nominated by INSA as members.